Painting Distraction – Lylith

Hi all,

Work is keeping me very busy at the moment. I am doing 12+ hour days for the next week or so and this is impacting my paint time pretty heavily.

As a result the urge to paint identical spear men and crossbow men is pretty low but I am plodding onwards and upwards.

In the mean time I thought I would share a model I painted a while ago with you all which I am still happy with. This is lylith, an Everblight warlock from Hordes, the sister game system to Privateer Press’s Warmachine. I really liked the pose and style of the model and so had to paint one up.

Hope you like her and if this is a popular post I may do similar things with other single miniatures I get round to painting. Some times it is good to take a break from the army you are working on just to get a chance to use different paints and look at different styles of models.

I have a cryx war band waiting to be painted, maybe I will give that a go when my Dark Elves are 50% complete.

I am also writing lists right now for a 1 day WFB event in stocksfield so if people would be interested in some tactic or list posting let me know and i’ll get round to doing them.

Cheers,

Evazorek

~ by Evazorek on January 24, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
